When Does This Come Out?!?

So, I’m scanning my usual news stuff, and I came across this freaking trailer:

Yes, that’s right. You did just see that. RZA has teamed up with some of the original Shaw Bros. Studio guys to make a tribute to the 70’s kung-fu movies that inspired many of the Wu-tang albums. From the looks of this, it seems to stay true to roots of the genre. I peed a little bit.I’m kinda surprised I didn’t see Tarantino’s name anywhere in the the trailer. His Kill Bill movies were pretty much the same thing, an homage to 70’s kung-fu movies and samurai revenge flicks.

I cannot wait to see this.

Leave a Reply

