Double Down, Bitch!!

Today is a very historic day. On this year of 2010, the month of April, on the 12th day, the fast food restaurant, Kentucky Fried Chicken premiers it’s new food item – The Double Down-

The Double Down is two boneless white meat chicken filets (Original Recipe® or Grilled), two pieces of bacon, two melted slices of Monterey Jack and pepper jack cheese and Colonel’s Sauce(?the fuck kind of  sauce is this?).

So, this is what I will be eating tonight. I’m going to eat one original and one grilled (not at the same time).

I am at a loss. I have never felt this way about food before. I love the idea(and the bacon) and I want to eat one really bad, but at the same time, I am afraid my heart will explode before I finish it. damnit that thing looks so inviting and dangerous at the same time.

I don’t know much about calories and sodium and trans fats and mess, but looking at some fast food numbers, the Double Down is not as bad as you would think. I’m not going to post up fast food numbers, just be assured that they are about the same as most other fast food lunch combos because I said so.

Leave a Reply

