Videeyuh games

I love video games. I always have.

It all started for me back in the early 80’s. Atari was my babysitter. during the Tron years, my mother was friends with a couple who owned a small corner store, and they had 2 arcade machines there; Tron and Ms Pacman. Being that they owned the machines, they let me play for free. I remember having to sell my soul to help convince parents/guardians to drive my friends and I to one of the better arcades, the Fun Factory*. Before memory cards and HDDs, we would have sleepovers and stay up all night trying to beat a game because there were no saves.

Anyways, enough of memory lane. I still love playing video games, and unless I get arthritis, I will keep playing games till they pry the controller out of my dead hands (only to bury me with it, so my ghost has something to do).

So being a fan of video games, I figured I would share which games I’m playing now and which ones I’m looking out for in the future. As gamer for life, I have played most genres, and since I’m CarolinaHaze, my opinion is worth 5 of anybody else’s.

So, First off, here’s what I have in rotation now:

  • Fallout 3 (playing through the DLC** that was just released for PS3)
  • Katamari Forever
  • Street Fighter 4
  • NCAA College Football 10
  • Killzone 2 (DLC boosted the life of this already great shooter)

On the PSP, I’m playing

  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
  • Metal Gear Ac!d 2
  • Dissidia: Final Fantasy

Lately it’s been more Fallout 3 than anything. That game has a great story, if you don’t mind playing for the extra story as the main quests are pretty linear.

As I type this, tomorrow, Tuesday, October 6, Demon’s Souls come out in the US. I have it pre-ordered and will pick it up directly after work. Then a few days later, there is another set of DLC for Fallout 3. I may pass on these for a while because the following Tuesday, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves will be out. I will be playing that like it’s my religion. I was in the public beta for it earlier this year and I know it’s going to be great.

So, with saying all that, friends and family, don’t be mad when I don’t show up to your kid’s play/sports event/birthday party or your trendy vegan dinner party/house warming/wine tasting fucking whatever it is I always get invited to. This season is spoken for. I’ll see yall at Thanksgiving/Christmas.

Leave a Reply

